Skip to: main navigation | main content | sitemap | accessibility page


 Tony Dron Trophy

Sponsored by


Tony Dron Trophy – for Group 1 and 1½ Touring Cars

The Tony Dron Trophy is a stand-alone series for Group 1 and ‘1½’ Touring Cars. Named in honour of ‘70s Touring Car ace and Le Mans 24 Hours driver, the late Tony Dron – the series is for Touring Cars running to FIA Group 1 Regulations or to British Saloon Car Championship Group 1½ Regulations between 1970 and 1981.

Races are typically between 50 and 60 minutes long, or occasionally shorter double-header races, but always for one- or two-drivers and with a compulsory pit stop. This race series traditionally runs with the Historic Touring Car Challenge series and features a dedicated podium at each round.

Latest entries & results

Enter the Tony Dron Trophy

Click here to Enter Online