Skip to: main navigation | main content | sitemap | accessibility page


Motor Racing Legends Launches New CODE OF RACING ETHICS

Motor Racing Legends Launches New


New for the 2023 season, Motor Racing Legends has published a Code of Racing Ethics (‘CORE’), spelling out the standards and the spirit to which we – and you – should expect fellow drivers to adhere to whilst on track.
CORE has been created following the unprecedented level of response received to our message on driving standards last autumn. We are grateful to all of you who took the trouble to share your experiences and concerns, and also to offer possible solutions. Motor Racing Legends has always taken the issue of driving standards extremely seriously, and we believe our races have a very good record in this regard. It was heartening to note that most of the reported incidents were not from our own events, but it is nonetheless clear that driving standards remain a matter of great concern to all. CORE is our answer to those concerns and can be found on the Motor Racing Legends website.


Click Here to Read Motor Racing Legends Core of Racing Ethics


2023 Regulations
In addition to the launch of CORE, we have introduced the following changes and clarifications to regulations for 2023:

  • Historic Touring Car Challenge
    – All-wheel-drive Group A cars will now run in a new, separate class (HT5C)
    – Certain classes will have a Balance of Performance factor applied during each race, in the form of a time penalty to be added to the mandatory pit stop duration. This time penalty is to be applied in addition to the minimum pit-stop duration. The Balance of Performance penalty will apply to the following Classes: HT2C; HT4C & HT5C; and may be applied to other Classes where relevant. The Balance of Performance penalties will be notified by bulletin in advance of each race.
  • Sixties Touring Car Challenge with U2TC
    – All-wheel-drive the maximum rev limit has been deleted from the regulations


Points To Note Covering All Series

– For all grids except Pre-War Sports Cars, the minimum licence Grade is Race National or International (Race Club is minimum requirement for Pre-War Sports Cars)
– Where two or more drivers have set a qualifying time in a specific car, the driver with the faster time MUST start the race if the time set by the slower driver is not within 110% of the faster driver. (This rule does NOT apply to the Pall Mall Cup)
– Engine Capacity Certificates; a reminder that ECCs are a requirement of the following Series:
– Royal Automobile Club Woodcote Trophy
– Stirling Moss Trophy
– Jaguar Classic Challenge NEW
– Sixties Touring Car Challenge with U2TC
– Tony Dron Trophy
– Historic Touring Car Challenge

Entries accepted without an Engine Capacity Certificate will be classified as Invitation and will not qualify for podium places or class awards

Entries for all Motor Racing Legends Series opened a fortnight ago and interest in the new season is strong.  For entry links click on the Series that you wish to enter for online entry forms and Regulations and Entry Form downloads.