Motor Racing legend

Royal Automobile Club Woodcote Trophy

  Supported by                                                                                        


News & Race Reports   Entries/results    Gallery    Calendar    Forms



Since its launch in 2006, the Royal Automobile Club Woodcote Trophy has grown in stature and popularity to become one of the most respected historic race series in the world, with fierce competition simply to get a place on the grid. Now supported by EFG Private Bank, the Woodcote Trophy races are for genuine sports-racers of the post-War era, up to and including December 1955, with cars conforming strictly to period specification. Typically, each race is an hour long and for two drivers, warranting a feature spot at premier historic race meetings.

In 2015, there were four rounds of the Royal Automobile Club Woodcote Trophy - at the Donington Historic Festival, on the Grand Prix Circuit at Brands Hatch, at July's Silverstone Classic, and finally at Spa's Six-Hours race meeting in September.

2015 Royal Automobile Club Woodcote Trophy Winners:
Fred Wakeman & Patrick Blakeney-Edwards - Cooper Jaguar T38
Trophy presented by Peter Read, Chairman of the Royal Automobile Club Motoring Committee

Class Winners:
Drum-braked up to 2000cc:  John Ure & Nick Wigley (Cooper Bristol T24/25)
Drum-braked up to 3000cc:  Steve Brooks (Aston Martin DB3S)
Disc-braked up to 3000cc:    Malcolm Paul & Rick Bourne (Lotus X)
Drum-braked over 3000cc:   Chris Ward & John Young (Jaguar C-type)
Disc-braked over 3000cc:     Fred Wakeman & Patrick Blakeney-Edwards (Cooper Jaguar T38)


Please visit our Facebook page to see the Awards Dinner photographs 

Please visit the Calendar page for details of the 2016 Royal Automobile Club Woodcote Trophy race season